Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Nine German Arias-SOPRANO VOICE/OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Handel, Georg Friedrich

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 4245


Nine German Arias HWV 202-210
for oboe, soprano voice, and piano (basso continuo)
by Georg Friedrich Handel (1685-1759) German Baroque composer
1. Kunft'ger Zeiten eitler Kummer, HWV 202
2. Das zitternde Glaenzen der spielenden Wellen, HWV 203
3. Suesser Blumen Ambraflocken, HWV 204
4. Suesse Stille, sanfte Quelle, HWV 205
5. Singe, Seele, Gott zum Priese, HWV 206
6. Meine Seele hoerte im Sehen, HWV 207
7. Die ihr aus dunklen Grueften, HWV 208
8. In den angenehmen Bueschen, HWV 209
9. Flammende Rose, Zierde der Erden, HWV 210
Edited by Walther Siegmund-Schultze. This title comes with a solo part for melody instrument (oboe, violin, or flute), a realized keyboard score (from which the singer reads) as well as an individual basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument.