From May 10th until May 19th, I will be in Germany for a family wedding. Orders will continue to be filled and shipped during this time, but it may take a few extra days to return phone calls. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet in d minor from "Tafelmusik II"(Score & Parts)-FL/OB/BSN/CEL/PN or 2FL/BSN/Continuo

Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp

Publisher: Barenreiter (Germany)

Edition: 3539


Quartet in d minor from "Tafelmusik II"
for flute, booe, bassoon, cello, and piano (basso continuo)
by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)- German Baroque composer


This quartet from "Tafelmusik II" comes with several alternate parts for flexible instrumentation. 

The two treble voices may be played by any combination of flute and oboe. 
The bassoon part is originally for recorder, and may be played by bassoon, cello, or recorder. 
The basso part may be performed by cello or bassoon.
There is also a continuo part to be played by any keyboard instrument.