Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata #6 in c minor-2OB/BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Zelenka, Jan Dismas

Publisher: Hortus Musicus (Germany)

Edition: 9621


Sonata #6 in c minor
for two oboes, bassoon, and piano (basso continuo)
by Jan Dismas Zelenka (1679-1745)- Czech Baroque composer
I. Andante
II. Allegro
III. Adagio
IV. Allegro
Edited by Wolfgang Horn. This edition comes with solo parts for oboe I and oboe II and bassoon. It also comes with a fully realized keyboard part and a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello. 

Around 1721/22, Jan Dismas Zelenka composed a score including six works that later became popularly known as the “trio sonatas”. The first publication of these sonatas for four instruments, which was realized by Camillo Schoenbaum, paved the way for today’s Zelenka revival.
This new edition is based not only on the hard-to-decipher autograph score, but also incorporates the original instrumental part sets, therefore producing a strikingly different musical text. This is explained in detail in the critical report (German & English), which rounds off the new edition.