Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet in D Major, op. 11, #6 (score & parts) - FL/OB/VLN/VLA/CEL/PN

Composer: Bach, J.C.

Publisher: Hortus Musicus (Germany)

Edition: 249


Quintet in D Major, op. 11, #6
for flute, oboe, violin, viola, cello, and piano
by Johann Christian Bach (1735-1782) - German composer, eighteenth child of Johann Sebastian Bach, and the youngest of his eleven sons, also known as the "London Bach"
I. Allegro
II. Andantino
III. Allegro assai
Edited by Rudolf Steglich. The keyboard part may be played by harpsichord, pianoforte or any appropriate keyboard instrument. 
The Quintet in D Major was dedicated to Prince Elector Karl Theodore von der Pfalz, who had already commissioned a second opera from Bach for his Mannheim residence. The brightness and liveliness reflect the spirit of its key, and this quintet is the sixth in its group, Opus 11.