Click image above to zoom

Trio Sonata in G Major, BWV 1039 - FL/OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 57968


Trio Sonata in G Major, BWV 1039
for two flutes (or flute and oboe) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) - German Baroque composer
I. Adagio
II. Allegro ma non presto
III. Adagio e piano
IV. Presto
The Trio Sonata in G, BWV 1039 is scored for two transverse flutes and basso continuo but is very much in the range of, and often performed with one or two oboes or a combination of flute and oboe. Edited by Gerhard Braun with a continuo realization by Siegfried Petrenz. This edition comes with solo parts for flute 1 and flute 2, a fully realized keyboard part, as well as a separate basso part, playable by any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon.