Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Air from Orchestral Suite 3 (Reynolds) (score/parts) - REED5

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Akropolis

Edition: 70398


Air from Orchestral Suite 3 in D Major, BWV 1068
for reed quintet: oboe, clarinet, alto saxophone, bass clarinet & bassoon
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer

arranged by Ryan Reynolds

From the Akropolis Quintet Collection

A maverick of new wind music, Akropolis is committed to showcasing the vast possibilities of the reed quintet through our adventurous repertoire spanning over 400 years of musical history. Having premiered over 50 works for the unique combination of oboe, clarinet, saxophone, bass clarinet, and bassoon, Akropolis is devoted to expanding the existing reed quintet repertoire with imaginative arrangements and the continued development of new works by emerging and established composers.

From the dozens of professional reed quintets actively performing around the world, to the hundreds of student ensembles forming at universities around the United States alone, we hope this collection of our ever-growing repertoire continues to help inspire reed quintet growth around the globe. In the collection below, you’ll find works Akropolis has commissioned and arranged, plus works commissioned or arranged by other artists from around the world we consider important contributions to the standard repertoire of the reed quintet.