Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Espresso! (Score & Parts)-2CBSN

Composer: Aragón, Jared Isaac

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: JP3031


for two contrabassoons
by Jared Isaac Aragón- Mexican composer
1. Cappuccino
2. Latte Machiato
3. Caffe Macchiato
4. Caffe con Panna
5. Cafe della casa

These duets are written for two contrabassoons and dedicated to Susan Nigro. The five duets are inspired by the espresso drinks the composer experienced while on his first trip to Italy, especially those he had in Venice. The music tries to reflect the ingredients in each drink. Both technical and lyrical passages are found in this music.

A "rehearsal" score is included, but the separate parts provided are for performance. The composer also says that, if it is difficult to acquire two contrabassoons, this piece may be performed by two bassoons, or one bassoon (playing part I) and one contrabassoon (playing part II).