ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Twenty-Two Woodwind Quintets, 2nd Edition (Score Only)-WW5

Composer: Andraud, Albert

Publisher: Southern Music Co

Edition: B208FS


Twenty-Two Woodwind Quintets (Score Only)
for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
Compiled and Revised by Albert J. Andraud- American oboist- Cincinnati Symphony
Edited by Charles Neidich

Formerly known as the "Yellow Books", this newly engraved and edited collection of the classic 22 Woodwind Quintets features a first-ever full score (now included with the complete set) and parts for B-flat clarinet and F horn. Mistakes have been corrected, and the score is specially printed with premium lay-flat binding for the conductor's ease of use and an elegant presentation. Every title in this new edition has been revised by Charles Neidich. A supplemental clarinet in A/ 2nd clarinet part is available for free download at

This edition includes: 

1. Beethoven- Quintet, Op 71 (originally Sextet)
2. Beethoven- Serenade Op 25: Minuet, Andante & Variations
3. Beethoven- Op 18 #5- Variations (originally a String Quartet)
4. Barraine- Ouvrage de Dane
5. Barthe- Passacaille
6. Colomer- Minuet
7. Colomer- Bouree
8. Chretien- Quintet
9. Deslandres- Quintet
10. Goepfart- Quartet for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, and Bassoon
11. Haydn- Quintet (Originally a Piano Trio- transcribed by Fritz Muth)
12. Haydn- Menuet
13. Haydn- Presto
14. Lefebvre- Suite Op 57
15. Moritz- Quintet Op 41
16. Mozart- Minuet K421
17. Mozart- German Dance
18. Normand- Quintet
19. Pfeiffer- Musette- Trio for Oboe, Clarinet & Bassoon
20. Pierne- Pastorale
21. Taffanel- Quintet
22. Scherrer- Old French Dances