We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Husa, Karel

Publisher: Associated Music Pubishers

Edition: 7971


for woodwind quintet and piano
by Karel Husa (1921-2016)- Czech-born composer and conductor
I. Largo
II. Andante con moto
III. Adagio
IV. Moderato
V. Vivace
VI. Moderato molto
Recollections consists of six contrasting movements, each of which explores different aspects of the sonorities and virtuoso techniques of the individual instruments, as well as the new sonorities possible with the combination of piano and winds. Some passages are indicated in a relatively free notation to allow performers a certain freedom, but, in general, the music is precisely notated.-- Karel Husa
Duration: 21:00