Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet for Winds (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Harbison, John

Publisher: Associated Music Pubishers

Edition: 50481208


Quintet for Winds (1978)
for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by John Harbison (b. 1938)- American composer
I. Intrada
II. Intermezzo
III. Romanza
IV. Scherzo
V. Finale
This piece emphasizes mixtures and doublings and maintains a classically simple surface. It is extremely challenging to play, and one of the principal rewards of the pieces has been the opportunity to work with a number of resourceful, inquisitive, and fearless wind players in the mutually beneficial expansion of their repertory. -- John Harbison
Duration: 23:00