Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Five Little Pieces-OB/PN

Composer: Amon, Reinhard

Publisher: Doblinger (Austria)

Edition: 5267


Five Little Pieces
for oboe and piano
by Reinhard Amon
I. Seerosen (Water Lillies)
II. Iris
III. Freesien
IV. Hyazinthen (Hyacinths)
V. Amaryllis

From the composer:

Five Little Pieces are miniatures inspired by observing nature, more specifically: flowers. They are intended as a cycle, but can also be played in any selection or sequence. They were composed in one go- apart from one latecomer: the "Freesia". During the composition process there were comprehensive talks with the dedicatee, Harald Horth, concerning oboe technique etc.; but even after completion there were further fine adjustments- the finishing touches were applied after several performances we gave together. 

 An alternate solo part for soprano saxophone is also included.