Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Passamezzo Antico (score & parts) - WW13/PERC

Composer: Ammerbach, Nicolaus

Publisher: Chris Weait

Edition: 59491


Passamezzo Antico
for woodwinds and percussion
by Nicolaus Ammerbach (1530-1597) - German organist and arranger of organ music of the Renaissance

Transcribed and arranged by Christopher Weait (b. 1939) - American composer, bassoonist, and pedagogue
The full instrumentation is: piccolo, two flutes, two oboes, English horn, three clarinets in Bb, bass clarinet, two bassoons, contrabassoon, and two percussion. This work is also available for woodwinds, horns, and percussion HERE
Duration: 2:40