Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata in f minor (Michel)-BSN/PN

Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: BP665


Sonata in f minor 
for bassoon and basso continuo
by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)- German Baroque composer
I. Triste
II. Allegro
III. Andante
IV. Vivace

This edition is edited by Winfried Michel and includes a facsimile of the original manuscript from the Gemeente Museum of The Hague. Considered by many as the "best" unedited edition, it is also the most expensive. There is a keyboard score, a solo bassoon part, and a separate basso part for cello, string bass, or other bass instrument.