Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Serenade, op. 19 (score & parts) - FL/OB/CL/2HN/2BSN/STG4

Composer: Hess, Willy

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: 57686


Serenade, op. 19
for flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, two horns, two bassoons, and string quartet: two violins, viola, and cello
by Willy Hess (1906-1997)- Swiss composer and musicologist
1. Praeludium
2. Gavotte
3. Canzone
4. Menuett
5. Capriccio
6. Sarabande
7. Postludium

Written in 1975. This work gives each instrument or group of instruments a chance to shine as soloists in individual movements. The music itself is full of joy, with easy melodies, and a hearkening to older style of performance.