Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata, op. 76 - BSN/PN

Composer: D'Alessandro, Raffaele

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: 57659


Sonata, op. 76
for bassoon and piano
by Raffaele D'Alessandro (1911-1959) - Swiss composer
I. Tema con variazioni (5:30)
II. Scherzo (4:00)
III. Introduzione e Sonata (8:00)
Edited by Raymond Meylan. This sonata was composed in Lausanne between December 1956 and January 1957. The premiere was in 1957 with Henri Bouchet on bassoon, and the composer playing piano. At the premiere, the timings differed considerably from what is printed in the manuscript: 6:30 for the first movement, 3:30 for the second, and 7:00 for the third.