Wishing you great reeds for the holidays!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet #1 in g minor-OB/2VLN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Philidor, Francois-Andre Danican

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: 57704


Quartet #1 in g minor
for oboe (or flute), two violins, and piano (basso continuo)
by Francois-Andre Danican Philidor (1726-1795)- French composer and famous chess player
I. Con spirito
II. L'Arte della Fuga- Moderato
III. Pastorella- Grazioso
IV. Gavotta
Edited by Yvonne Morgan with a keyboard realization by Wolfgang Kostujak. This edition comes with solo parts for oboe (or flute), two violin parts, a keyboard continuo, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon.