We hope to see you at the IDRS Conference in July!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Divertimento Op 51 (Parts Only)-WW5

Composer: Hess, Willy

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: BP2517


Divertimento Op 51
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Willy Hess (1906-1997)- Swiss composer and musicologist
I. Allegro ma non troppo
II. Minuet & Trio
III. FInale- Andante cantabile- Allegro giocoso
Edited by Bernhard Pauler from the first edition. This edition comes as parts only. There is no score. The music itself conveys a transparent sound quality, and contrapuntal writing. The writing is particularly idiomatic.