Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concertino in C Major Op 101-FL/OB/PN or FL/CL/PN

Composer: Kummer, Caspar

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: BP2260


Concertino in C Major Op 101
for flute, oboe (or clarinet, or violin), and piano
by Caspar Kummer (1795-1870)- German flutist and composer

Edited by Bernhard Pauler. This title comes with alternate parts for oboe, clarinet, or violin. This short concert piece in C Major is by turns theatrical and lyrical, avoiding the virtuoso attitude and leaving players as well as listeners with the comfortable feeling of having encountered a melodious and excellently wrought work, well worth repeating.