As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet Op 141 (Score & Parts)-EH/VLN/VLA/CEL

Composer: Hess, Willy

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: BP2245


Quartet Op 141
for English horn and string trio: violin, viola, and cello
by Willy Hess (1906-1997)- Swiss composer and musicologist
I. Canzone 1
II. Allemande
III. Menuett & Trio
IV. Canzone 2
V. Gavotte
VI. Bouree
VII. Finale- Free Fugue
This work by Hess was written late in life, the year before his death, and features English horn, in particularly idiomatic writing.