Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonata in d minor BWV527-2OB/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bach, J.S.

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: BP1380


Trio Sonata in d minor BWV527
for two violins (or two oboes) and piano (basso continuo)
by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)- German Baroque composer
I. Andante
II. Adagio e dolce
III. Vivace
Edited by Bernhard Pauler with a realization of the continuo part by Wolfgang Kostujak. Transcribed from the Urtext of the original Trio Sonatas for organ. This title comes with solo parts for two violins (or oboes), a fully realized continuo part, as well as a separate basso part, playable on any bass clef instrument such as cello or bassoon. MInor adjustments are necessary for performance by two oboes.