Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet in f minor - OB/HN/CEL/PN

Composer: Rheinberger, Josef

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: 57711


Quartet in f minor
for oboe, French horn, cello, and piano
by Josef Gabriel Rheinberger (1839-1901) - composer and organist from Liechtenstein
I. Adagio ma non troppo
II. Allegro molto
This uniquely scored two-movement work of youthful elan gives each player the opportunity to shine. The charming combination of timbres afforded by woodwind, brass, and stringed instruments with piano fascinated and inspired the 18 year-old Rheinberger. Edited by Kurt Meier.