Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet, op. 74 - CL/BSN/VLN/CEL/PN

Composer: Muller-Zurich, Paul

Publisher: Amadeus (Switzerland)

Edition: 57702


Quintet, op. 74
for clarinet, bassoon, violin, cello, an piano
by Paul Müller-Zürich (1898-1993) - Swiss composer
I. Ouverture
II. Marcia di congratulazione- A tre
III. Reminiscenza
IV. Vivace

This work was commissioned by a family of friends who premiered it at one of the birthdays of their mothers. Each voice had to be tailored to the skill of the respective family member, which, especially in the case of the violin and the wind instruments, meant writing an easier part. The result, however, was a joyful, entertaining piece, which makes a fine introduction to cultured chamber music for amateurs. Edited by Yvonne Morgan.