Click image above to zoom

Three Sonatas, op. 1, #1-3 - 2OB/BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Albinoni, Tomaso

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 28466


Three Sonatas, op. 1, #1-3, Volume 1
for two violins (or oboes), cello (or bassoon), and piano (basso continuo)
by Tomaso Albinoni (1671-1750)- Italian composer
1. Sonata prima
I. Grave
II. Allegro
III. Largo (Grave)
IV. Allegro
2. Sonata seconda
I. Grave
II. Allegro
III. Largo
IV. Vivace
3. Sonata terza
I. Grave
II. Allegro
III. Grave
IV. Allegro
Edited by Martin Lutz. The Opus 1 Sonatas are written for 2 Violins, Cello, and Keyboard. However, as was often done in the late 17th and early 18th century, other instruments found them equally playable and enjoyable. This new edition works well for the two oboes, bassoon, and piano combination and would work equally well for Oboe, Violin, Bassoon (or Cello), and keyboard.
Volume 2, containing sonatas 4-6 is available HERE
Volume 3, containing Sonatas 7-9 is available HERE.
Volume 4, containing Sonatas 10-12 is available HERE.