Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in G Major (score & set) - OB/ORCH

Composer: Albinoni, Tomaso

Publisher: Edition Walhall (Germany)

Edition: 61088


Concerto in G Major
for oboe and strings
by Tomaso Albinoni (1671-1751) - Italian Baroque composer
I. Adagio-Allegro
II. Adagio
III. Senza indicazione
This edition comes with:
  • One solo oboe part
  • One set of string parts (1-1-1-1)
  • One score (doubles as cembalo/harpsichord part)
This new edition is based on a volume in the collection Harmonia Mundi printed in London. Stylistic analysis and the large amount of mistakes concerning notes and bass figures reveal that the attribution to Albinoni is dubious. Obvious errors have been corrected. Bass figures and time signatures are original.