Click image above to zoom


Composer: Albert, Adrienne

Publisher: Adrienne Albert Edition (composer)

Edition: 71205


for oboe, basson, and piano
by Adrienne Albert (b. 1941) - American composer

BOP!, commissioned by The Arundo Trio, for their program at the International Double Reed Society convention in Boulder, CO in 2022, is a happy outcome of a collaboration between the wonderful pianist, Ron Levy, and myself .  While thinking of an upbeat and fun piece that features each of the instruments, I found myself giggling at the notion that, whatever the outcome, the piece should be a fun work that could start or end a concert with a giggle and contain the initials of each of the instruments.  I came up with a jazzy and playful jaunty work that, I do believe, suits this occasion.  Hence, BOP!  (Bassoon, Oboe, Piano)

For more information please visit: