From May 10th until May 19th, I will be in Germany for a family wedding. Orders will continue to be filled and shipped during this time, but it may take a few extra days to return phone calls. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Suite for Oboe and Keyboard (Sweeney)-OB/PN

Composer: Fiocco, Joseph Hector

Publisher: Aryn Day Sweeney

Edition: 2008


for oboe and keyboard
by Joseph Hector Fiocco (1703-1741)- Flemish composer and harpsichordist
1. L'angloise
2. L'harmonieuse
3. La Plaintive
4. La Villageoise
5. Les promenades
6. L'inconstante
7. L'italienne
8. La francoise
9. L'adagio (Arioso)
10. L'allegro
11. L'andante
12. La vivace
Fiocco may be best known to oboists for his often-studied Arioso (movement 9 in this collection) but for the first time, all 12 movements of his "Suite No.1" have been expertly transcribed and edited for oboe and keyboard by Aryn Day Sweeney. This beautiful and clean edition is a must for every oboist's collection. Keyboard part edited by Doug Morrow.