Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Adagio in F Major K580a (Score & Parts)-BSN/PN or BSN/STG3

Composer: Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: R003


Adagio in F Major K580a
for bassoon and piano (or string trio: violin, viola, and cello)
by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)- Austrian composer

Arranged by Mordechai Rechtman, this title comes with a version for bassoon and piano, as well as a version for bassoon and strings. 
The Adagio in C Major, K580a, listed in the Koechel catalog as being for English Horn, Bassoon, and two Horns, exists only as a fragment. Mozart, probably in September 1789, filled out all of the parts for the first 28 bars. Instrumentation was listed only for "Corno ingelese", and the other parts were left unspecified. The editor, Mordechai Rechtman has had to complete the missing voices, as well as to decide on instrumentation. Ornamentation in the solo bassoon part by the editor is also given.