Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Hexenreigen Op 45 (Score & Parts)-4BSN

Composer: Waterhouse, Graham

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 4068


Hexenreigen Op 45
for four bassoons
by Graham Waterhouse (b. 1962)- English composer and cellist

Hexenreigen was written in January 1998 at the request of Gunther Joppig, who, together with Felicitas Raeder, Thomas Kiefer, and Bodo Koenigsbeck, gave the first performance of the work on the occasion of a bassoon exhibition in the Leopold-Hoesch-Museum in Duren. The unique timbre of a bassoon quartet and the image of four bassoon players prompted associations with the dancing witches on their broomsticks in the "Walpurgisnacht". 
Duration: 5:00