TrevCo-Varner Music will be closed from May 30th until June 8th. Customers will still be able to place orders during that time, but nothing will be shipped until I return from the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp. Thank you for your patience.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sommernachtsgesprache (Score & Parts)-3BSN/CBSN or 4BSN

Composer: Kross, Hubert

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 4066


for bassoon quartet: four bassoons or three bassoons and contrabassoon
by Hugo Kross (b. 1934)- German composer and bassoonist
I. Con fuoco
II. Allegro
III. Andantino
IV. VIvace grazioso
Inspired by Mendelssohn's "A Midsummer Night's Dream". The title translates roughly to "A Summer Night's Tale".