Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Nocturne Concertant Op 69 #3-BSN/HARP or BSN/PN

Composer: Bochsa, Robert Nicholas Charles

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 56890


Nocturne Concertant Op 69 #3
for harp and bassoon (or violin, or cello)
by Robert Nicholas Charles Bochsa (1787-1856)- French composer and harpist

I. Allegro spiritoso
II. Andante grazioso
III. Variations
A wonderful "discovery" from a neglected early 19th Century composer (and rogue). This version of the Nocturne was edited in collaboration with F R Gebauer. Edited by Jean-Christoph Dassonville. Clarinet, cello, and bassoon parts are included along with the harp score.