Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Nocturne Concertant Op 69 #1-BSN/HARP or BSN/PN

Composer: Bochsa, Robert Nicholas Charles

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 56889


Nocturne Concertant Op 69 #1
for bassoon (or violin, or clarinet) and harp
by Robert Nicholas Charles Bochsa (1787-1856)- French composer and harpist
I. Introduction: Andante- Allegro moderato grazioso
II. Andante grazioso
III. Allegro moderato
A wonderful "discovery" from a neglected early 19th Century composer (and rogue). This version of the Nocturne was edited in collaboration with F R Gebauer. Edited by Jean-Christoph Dassonville. Clarinet, violin, and bassoon parts are included along with the harp score.