We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet Op 23 (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Simon, John

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 1084


Quintet Op 23
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by John Simon (b. 1944)- English composer
I. Lento- energico
II. Molto adagio me mesto
III. Scherzino
IV. Moderato assai
This wind quintet was originally composed in 1972 while Simon was studying composition at the Royal College of Music. He was asked by John Lambert to write a trio for flute, oboe, and bassoon, and feeling this to a rather dry combination, instead offered to write a wind quintet. The work was composed at Walton on Thames in the same year. It received its premiere in 1977. 
Duration: 14:47