The United States Postal Service has just announced rate changes that will go into effect on January 27th, 2019. Shipping and Handling Prices have gone up, especially for international orders and for express mail. Please see the shipping and handling policies page for more details.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concertino (1999)-2BSN/PN

Composer: Stephenson, Allan

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 1030k


Concertino (1999)
for two bassoons and piano
by Allan Stephenson (b. 1949)- English composer, conductor, and cellist
I. Poco lento- Allegro bucolico
II. Andante flessibile
III. Allegro spiritoso
This should be on every concert program featuring 2 bassoons with orchestra (or piano). The second movement is eloquently heart-breakingly beautiful and the outer movements are fun and superbly written (and balanced) for the soloists. This is a winner! Melodic, tuneful, and totally accessible. A new piece that is memorable and that you will want to hear again!