Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet Op 5 (Score & Parts)-OB/CL/EH/BSN or OB/OBd'A/EH/BSN

Composer: Kirsch, Dirk-Michael

Publisher: Accolade (Germany)

Edition: 1010


Quartet Op 5
(quasi una Toccata)
for oboe, oboe d'amore (or clarinet), English horn, and bassoon
by Dirk-Michael Kirsch (b. 1965)- German composer and oboist

The Quartet Op 5 was written between 1991 and 1995, as a counter to the string quartet. The work is technically demanding, not inly the individual instrumental parts, but also in the coordination of playing together. The texture rarely goes beyond the bounds of traditional tonality, however. The Clarinet part may be substituted with Oboe d'Amore. Both parts are provided.