Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Menage a Trio (score & parts) - FL/CL/BSN

Composer: Albert, Adrienne

Publisher: Adrienne Albert Edition (composer)

Edition: 56784


Menage a Trio
for flute (alto flute), clarinet (bass clarinet), and bassoon
by Adrienne Albert (b. 1941) - American composer

I. Seaside Sarabande
II. Lament to Sara
III. Rolling Waves

Menage a Trio” is a work for 3 instruments that began as a series of Baroque-style Inventions.  The first movement, Seaside Sarabande, is based on the Baroque fugue with the instruments joining one another in a playful dance at the seashore.  The second movement, a duet, calls for the lower voices of the flute and clarinet (alto flute and bass clarinet) titled  Lament to Sara (dedicated to my friend who recently passed away whose name happened to be Sara – as in Sarabande).  The final movement returns to the melodic voicing of the first movement with a triplet feel describing Rolling Waves.

Duration: 12:00

Flute doubles Alto Flute and Clarinet doubles Bass Clarinet.

For more information please visit: