Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Albert, Adrienne

Publisher: Adrienne Albert Edition (composer)

Edition: 56794


for oboe and piano
by Adrienne Albert (b. 1041)- American composer


Reflections has had numerous performances around the world. A "Beautiful Melody with underlying harmonies that transcend boundaries of classical and pop music", this piece has had several incarnations. Originally conceived for saxophone quartet, it transcribed for solo soprano sax and piano for Doug Masek. Due to its universal appeal, the composer has transcribed it for clarinet and piano, flute and piano, violin and piano, cello and piano, and this iteration, oboe and piano. 

Duration: 9:30

For more information please visit: