1/24/2017- My phones are down, and are unable to accept messages. If you have left a message in the past few days, I have not received it. I am working on fixing the problem. in the meantime, thank you for your patience. -Eric Varner

Waterworks (Score & Parts)-OB/EH/2BSN

Composer: Vince, Michael J.

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 2029


Micro-Suite for four woodwinds
for double reed quartet: oboe, English horn, and two bassoons
by Michael J. Vince-American composer, performer
I. Air
II. Minuet
III. Bourree
Waterworks: Micro-Suite for Four Woodwinds is a response to Georg Friedrich Handel's Water Music and Music for Royal Fireworks. Within compositional structures common to the Baroque Era, Waterworks formulates new material from themes found in two the Handel suites. The result is a contemporary homage to these familiar and oft-performed pieces.