Quartet Op 57 (Score & Parts)-4BSN

Composer: Kibbe, Michael

Publisher: Michael Kibbe (composer)

Edition: MK12


Quartet Op 57 for four bassoons

by Michael Kibbe

I. Pastoral
II. Scherzo
III. Nocturne
IV. March

From the composer:

What a rich sonority, and such a wide range! This piece was certainly fun to create. It was written in 1981 and read through by myself and friends. I'm not really sure who did the official premiere of the work; it has gone out a few times, and I have played a movement or two over the years, but of course a bassoon quartet is a rather rare beast. 

Duration: 9:40

For more information, please visit the composer website: http://www.michaelkibbe.com/