Wishing you all the best for 2021

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Young Oboist V1: 18 Traditional Melodies of the British Isles-OB/PN

Composer: Lawton, Sidney

Publisher: Oxford University Press

Edition: 357514


The Young Oboist Volume 1
Eighteen Traditional Melodies of the British Isles
for oboe and piano
Arranged and edited by Sidney Lawton
1. Drink to Me Only
2. Robin Adair
3. Kingsfold
4. Barbara Allen
5. Coventry Carol
6. Llwyn Onn (The Ash Grove)
7. The Cherry Tree Carol
8. Now is the Month of May
9. Ar hyd y nos (All Through the Night)
10. O Little Town of Bethlehem
11. Annie Laurie
12. Polly Oliver
13. Come You Not from Newcastle?
14. A Virgin Most Pure
15. Greensleeves
16. Galopede
17. Dafydd y garreg wen (David of the White Rock)
18. The Cuckoo Madrigal
A series of graded arrangement for oboe and piano, edited by Sidney Lawton. Most of these arrangements are short (two or three lines) and appropriate for the beginner to intermediate player.
Volume 2 is available as OUP 357516
Volume 3 is available as OUP 357518